Home > Humor, Jobs, Training and Certifications, Market and Industry News > CPA Exam to Undergo Transformation

CPA Exam to Undergo Transformation

2008_Burning_Man_131
Image by DanDawson via Flickr

To all my young friends procrastinating on taking the CPA exam.   Stop wasting time and get it done before they change the rules and everything you learned gets changed and you have to start killing yourself again to prepare for the new content.   OK?   The excerpt below from the Journal of Accountancy tells the story.  To read the full article click on the link at the bottom of the post:

“The Uniform CPA Examination will be transformed beginning in 2011, with a new structure, format and content and supported by enhanced technology, the AICPA said in a letter Friday to state boards of accountancy.”

To visit the Journal of Accountancy, click the link below:

Shared via AddThis

I know what you are thinking.  Who is the person in the photo?    Well, I normally do not like to promote the services of folks I do not know first hand, but this is Professor Elena Martina Navrulotova of Kiev University’s accounting department, who is offering tutoring services  for students preparing to take the CPA exam.  Anyone interested needs to contact the Kiev University accounting department directly, since I have no financial gain in providing this information.   Good luck, and let us know how the tutoring works out.

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. October 13, 2009 at 5:34 PM

    Joel – I love your humor.

    I don’t know if the professor from Kiev is any good, but by the look on her face I think she is better off teaching classes in psychedelic mind bending.

    Anyone interested in preparing for the CPA may be better off looking at a program from Becker CPA Exam Review (where I work). There are some flaky people in the company, but nothing like the professor from Kiev!

    Robert

  2. October 16, 2009 at 6:18 AM

    Dear Joel,

    For your information…. and this is a secret I don’t want you to share with anyone else on the blog (LOL)….

    I enrolled in Professor Navrulotova’s tutoring program and she’s very good. At the end of each session she passed out milk and cookies to all the students. The only criticism I have of her is that she was topless all the time, and some of the male students could not concentrate on the material.

  3. November 10, 2009 at 10:29 AM

    Joel,

    This blog is a blast. I just got a great laugh out of your photo. Keep up the good work.

    Amy

  4. May 12, 2010 at 7:54 PM

    Good article…. funny picture.

  5. Anton
    November 29, 2011 at 6:35 AM

    Hello Everyone,

    Very excited and interested in taking the CPA and CFA exams however, i have had absolutely no luck finding any information on taking the CPA in Kiev. If anyone knows or has any information i would be very grateful. I currently work for Barclays Capital and would like to expand my knowledge and credibility within the firm. So if anyone can help me out please do i would even be open to meet in Kiev and have a chat🙂 Contact me Via my email!!! Thank you alll!!!!!

    anton.myronov@barclayscapital.com

  6. Armand Girard
    September 18, 2012 at 7:52 PM

    Hello, I found the article useful and entertaining. Not the tipical accounting type language. Thank you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

